Eye of the Beholder – Music

  Music is something very special. It can create a world of its own and let you slip in it. It changes you, you mood, and sometimes even your thinking. Every morning when I walk to my college, I need my daily time with music. No matter what genre it may be, I like what I have collected over the years and cherish every bit of it. You can change as you feel- Sad or happy, Low or high (elated). Oh I mean not the one that you get with drugs).

Many a times, I go to sleep with music playing slowly next to my ears. It is like a companion that I can always rely on. Those beats, strings, tunes, lyrics, voices, all those teeny-tiny sounds combined together to mean something. I lose myself in it.

You better lose yourself in the music, the moment. You own it, you better never let it go. – Eminem

Millions of years ago, our mother earth was created. It evolved from a single cell to innumerable amount of living organism today. Trees, water, atmosphere, mammals, insects, and anything you can name are a part of our world. Currently, or earth is the only planet where life is possible as far as I know (Hoping that scientist haven’t discover any other planet and have kept it as a secret). Human’s being the most mature and intelligent among every living thing on this planet need to conserve it. And more over live as one. This beautiful song by John Lennon induces a feeling of wide imagination that I hope everyone would have someday.

 

 

Comic Art for the song “Imagine” on http://www.stanleycolors.com
 This link above is a Graphical Comic which easily delivers the message in the song so easily and beautifully that I thought of making a huge wallpaper out of it & put it up where everyone can see it.

 

This is one of the most meaningful song I have come across. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one.

 

Daily Prompt Challenge

8 thoughts on “Eye of the Beholder – Music

  1. Pingback: What if I could explain beauty? | Okay, what if ?

  2. Pingback: What it feels like to hear a beautiful piece of music or see a stunning piece of art | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: Saturday Snapshot – Falls Edition | Tommia's Tablet

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Eye of the Beholder | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Eye of The Beholder – Poem / Poetry – “Acoustiscal Tonic” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  6. Pingback: ACCOUSTICAL TONIC | hastywords

Leave a Reply

