Message in the bottle

Daily prompt modified – Send a Message in the bottle.

I always wished to write a Message in the bottle and throw it in the sea. But I feared that the bottle would come to shore somewhere nearby from where I left it. No matter what, I’ll try that some day.

If I have to send a message, it would rather be like this.

Message in the bottle

Message in the bottle

Being in 21st century, there are only a few people who respect the tradition of hand written letters. Invitations have become E-Invitations. Festive greeting cards sent via E-mails. So basically, a pen drive is the best option. If my handwritten message floats away to a teenage kid, he’ll think of me as some solitary old soul selling sea shells, sitting by the shore. I don’t want to be imagined in such a way.

As to the content, I am still not sure. Maybe I’ll warn them about girls like Justin beiber.

Imagine No Beiber

Imagine No Beiber

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one.
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as one.

2 thoughts on “Message in the bottle

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: SOS | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Music and The Water Element | My Days In A Song

Leave a Reply

