Thailand Trip – Sweet memories

Read Part 1
Read Part 2

You have to risk going too far to discover just how far you can really go.”
–T.S. Eliot

So in the last part I left you with a bit of mystery. We 3 kids, exhausted, went to sleep watching the T.V. around 7:30 pm. Sometime in between I remember waking up for a few seconds and asking Rishi to switch the T.V. off but he denied in his sleep and I too didn’t care much. It was like just a 5 seconds conversation, like we were mumbling in our sleep. Later we heard someone knock on our door, and both of us murmured “You open it.” I was too lethargic to care about the third guy sleeping. I was woken up again by someone knocking on my window. But who cared. I don’t remember for how long that person was knocking. He seemed desperate and we were oblivious.

It was 9 pm and I woke up out of hunger and thirst. Looking at the room, that wasn’t similar to my own bedroom, I realized I was on a vacation. I woke up the other two ‘sleeping beasts’ and we walked out to the lobby to find out our mothers crying. We went closer and all eyes were on us. We got serious and rushed towards them. They started scolding us for being careless and what not. I was so confused that I forgot most of it. Then I came to know that they thought we had been kidnapped or were lost in this city. They couldn’t find us anywhere, nor did the receptionist notice us going to our room. Our dads were out somewhere searching for us.

I had to call and inform them that we were safe in our hotel. The first thing they screamed (Yes, they were screaming) was that we were the stupidest kids and they were about to approach the police. We didn’t even get a chance to speak for a second. Everyone was furious. After bombarding us with their anger, we all went out for dinner. I and Rishi didn’t say anything about the situation. As soon as we were back in our room alone, we laughed and laughed. After an hour the situation did seem really funny. We scared the hell out of everyone on the first evening itself.

Now starts the not-so-scary trip. Everything was fine for a few days. We were in Phuket for the first 3 days, Krabi Island for the next 2 days and Bangkok for next 2 days. For me Phuket was the best place to be. I loved everything about the place. The hotel “Deewana Patong” was one of the best (http://deevanapatong.com/). The location, pool and ‘The Breakfast’ will always be remembered.

Here are some pictures.

The clear sky

The clear sky

Driving by the sea

Driving by the sea

SDL_0369

James Bond Island

James Bond Island

James Bond Island

James Bond Island

Bangkok International Airport

Bangkok International Airport – Amazing architecture

The Naka Island, A Luxury Resort

The Naka Island, A Luxury Resort. (Located on a secluded island)

In the woods of 'The Green Pool'

In the woods of ‘The Green Pool’

Ready to Snorkel

Ready to Snorkel

One of the best activity in Thailand is snorkeling in the sea.

Snorkeling near Krabi Island

Snorkeling near Krabi Island

The guys

The guys

In the 'Natural Green Pool'

In the ‘Natural Green Pool’

Our super-fast Ferry

Our super-fast Ferry

It was the best vacation one could have despite a few problems on the way. And I am happy that I decided to go for the trip over my practical exam. I would never regret this choice.
Happy vacations to everyone.

4 thoughts on “Thailand Trip – Sweet memories

  1. Pingback: Thailand trip – A choice to make. | Chimerical Chicanery

  2. Pingback: Thailand trip – we start the journey! | Chimerical Chicanery

Leave a Reply

